4 new Sindh ministers take oath

  1. Observer Report Karachi

Sindh Governor Imran Ismail on Thursday administered the oath to four new ministers in the presence of Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah here at Sindh Governor House. The ministers included Sajid Jokhio, Gianchand Israni, Zia Abbas and Jam Khan Shoro.

It is to be noted that Pakistan Observer had already broken the news a week ago. Read more about it: https://pakobserver.net/bilawal-hints-at-bringing-new-faces-in-sindh-cabinet/

Chief Secretary Syed Mumtaz Ali Shah on the occasion announced the appointment of the four new ministers on the recommendation of the Sindh Chief Minister.

Newly appointed Advisors to Sindh Chief Minister including Manzoor Hussain Wassan, Fayaz Butt and Rasool Bux Chandio were also present on the stage. The Chief Secretary also announced the appointment of the new adivsors on the occasion.

While addressing to the oath taking ceremony, Sindh Governor Imran Ismail hoped that the newly inducted ministers in the Sindh cabinet would utilize all their capabilities for the supremacy of constitution, rule of law and good governance.

He also congratulated the new ministers. On the occasion, Speaker Sindh Assembly Agha Siraj Durrani, provincial ministers and other high-level officials were also present.


Previous articleChina to provide 2b Covid-19 vaccine doses: Xi
Next articlePM, COAS call out India over ‘2 years of oppression’ in IOK