4 ministers, 2 advisers added to Sindh cabinet


Staff Reporter

Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah expanded his cabinet by inducting four new ministers and two advisors bringing up the number of ministers with new inductions to 18.
Sindh Governor Imran Ismail in the presence of Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah administered the oath to the new ministers, Syed Nasir Shah, Bari Pitafi, Ikram Dharejo and Sohail Anwar Siyal at a simple ceremony held at Darbar Hall of the Governor House.
Chief Secretary Mumtaz Shah, just after oath taking ceremony, announced that the Chief Minister has approved appointment of two more advisors, Nisar Khuhro and Syed Aijaz Shah Shirazi.
It may be noted that chief minister has two advisors, Aijaz Jakhrani with portfolio of Prison department and Murtaza Wahab with the portfolios of Information, Law and Anti-corruption.
The chief minister congratulated the newly appointed ministers and advisor

Previous articleNo one shall be allowed to tamper with Kashmir status: Mirwaiz
Next articleIran seizes third foreign tanker in Arabian Gulf