38 SWOs dissolved


Raza Naqvi


Social Welfare Department on the directives of, Deputy Commissiommer Attock Ishrat Ullah Khan Niazi , has dissolved 38 SWOs(Social Welfafe Organisations) which have been acting on contravension of their constitution and contrary to the provisions of the voluntary social welfare agencies(Registration and Control) ordinanace 1961.These VSWA (Voluhtary Social Welfare Agencies) neither approached the Regulating Authority in response to notices served upon them nor availed the opportunity of being heard under section 10(1)of the ordinance 1961.
The order says, following agencies stand dissolved and their registration under the ordinance stand cancelled which include Alkhidmat Welfare Society Ghoramar , Social Welfare Society Mirza , Social Welfare Society Shakardara , Kashtkar Welfare Association Hajishah .