37 heat stroke centres established in Punjab province


Pakistan Army in view of the on going scorching heat wave across the country has established 37 heat wave centers in different districts of Punjab, on emergency basis on the directions of Chief of Army staff.

These Heat Stroke Centers are functional in different locations of urban, rural areas and metropolis cities of Punjab including Lahore, Gujranwala , Multan, Okara, Sahiwal, Pasroor, Shakargarh, Kasur, Sialkot ,Zaferwal, Marala, Daska, Bahawalnager ,Mailsi, Bahawalpur, Derah Nawab sahab and Far furlong areas of khairpur tamewali and Cholistan desert.

In order to ensure effective health care at each Heatstroke center , all necessary facilities including patients beds, Deserts Coolers, Drinking water, ice blocks , first aid kits and medicines have been provided at these centers , besides the availability of doctors , paramedics and other staff. Large number of people including male , female , adolescent and kids are being provided with the health care services.


Previous articleECP sets up 20159 display centres for verification of voter lists
Next articlePolitical parties engaged in politics of personal interest: Javed