16th Annual Convocation 2019 SZABIST held



The 16th Annual Convocation of the ShaheedZulfikar Ali Bhutto Institute of Science and Technology (SZABIST) Karachi was held at the Expo Centre. Chief Guest of the occasion was Mr. Saleem Mandviwalla (Deputy Chairman, Senate of Pakistan).
Madam Chancellor Dr. AzraFazalPechuho opened the Convocation and degrees were conferred to 1163 students including 7 PhD students from the disciplines of Management Sciences, Social Sciences, Education, Media Sciences, Biosciences, Mechatronic Engineering and Computer Science.This is the highest number of degree recipients from SZABIST Karachi Campus in its 24-year old history.
Eleven Gold Medals were awarded; recipients were ToobaMirza, Maha Lakhani, Syeda Fatima Rizvi, Maheen Shamim, Rimsha Erum, Sidratul Montaha Khan, Sarah Baig, Muha mmad Mustafa, Abdul Raziq Khan, Sarah Nadeem Shaik hand Rida Fatima Farooqui. Fifteen Silver Medals were awarded; recipients were Anusha NazAlam, Asraa Khan,Bilal Hussain,Zainab Mehdi Millwala, Syed Babar Ali, Mudassir Ali,Camilla Able Dean, Noor UlAin, DaniyalShaikhMehwish Khan, Kiran Fatima, Laraib Nasir, Manisha Kumari, Muham mad Shabbir and Syed Muhammad Sarim Sajid.
The Convocation Ceremony was attended by more than 4000 people comprising of SZABIST Board of Governors, Board of Trustees, Management, Faculty,Staff, Graduates, Parents, Educationists.

Previous articleOGDCL contributed over Rs160b to TGE treasury in last fiscal year
Next articleWomen, children friendly centers established NDMA to standby with quake affectees till last victim settled