13-member steering committee for Kamyab Jawan Programme constituted


Staff Reporter

Prime Minister Imran Khan has constituted a 13-member Steering Committee for Kamyab Jawan Program being run under the Prime Minister’s Youth Affairs initiatives.
Prime Minister as head will chair the committee. Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Youth Affairs Usman Dar and federal ministers from education, economic affairs and IT Board are part of the committee.
Advisors on Finance and Commerce as well as Federal Minister for Planning have also been nominated as committee members.
The committee will present suggestions of new government projects to Prime Minister regarding youth.
The committee has been delegated authority of strategy planning and program monitoring. It will assist projects starting under Kamyab Jawan Program.
The State bank of Pakistan (SBP) and the National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA) have been entrusted with the task of devising a feasible strategy to launch “Kamyab Jawan Youth Card.”
The card will be aimed at ensuring financial inclusion and economic empowerment of youth in the country.

Previous articlePreventive measures to avoid asthma, allergy attacks in winter stressed
Next articleEfforts underway to make city ‘clean & green’