PTI wins 2 out of 4 Tehsil seats in Abbotttabad

Abdul Khaliq Qureshi

The ruling Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) has won Two out of four Tehsil seats including Tehsil Mayor Abbottabad during the 2nd phase of local bodies elections here in Abbottabad district .

The slots of Tehsil Mayor Abbottabad & Tehsil Chairman Lower Tanawal were annexed by PTI while PML (N) managed to get the seat of Tehsil Chairman Lora and Tehsil Chairman Havelian seat went to Independent Candidate Atif Sher Khan.

Tough contest were witnessed for the top slot of Tehsil Mayor Abbottabad between PTI Sardar Shujah Nabi grandson of late provincial minister Sardar Ghulam Nabi who has contested against Sardar Shamoon Yar , son of Ex-governor KPK Sardar Mehtab Ahmeed Khan Abbasi . Shamoon who also remained MPA from Abbottabad district fails to get the slot as predicted.

The Returning officer after spending more then 24 hours has finally completed the election results . According to the un official result shared with media , Sardar Shujah Nabi of PTI claimed 104750 votes against Sardar Shamoon Yar of PML (N) who has got 86256 votes .

Previous articleState-of-the-art new Pakistan Post building established at UAF
Next articlePTI workers stage rally in solidarity with Imran