PCB calls players for MCC one dayer



Pakistan Cricket Board has made five changes in the Pakistan Shaheens’ line-up for a 50-over contest against Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) at Aitchison College on 16 February after HBL PSL franchises called-up players for the preparations in the lead up to the tournament.
Ehsan Adil, Imran Butt, Mohammad Irfan Khan, Mohammad Asghar and Sajid Khan will replace Akif Javed, Haider Ali, Mohammad Mohsin, Saif Badar and Umar Khan respectively in the 12-player squad which will be captained by Saud Shakeel, said a spokesman of PCB here on Wednesday.
The replacements have been made on the basis of performances in the domestic events with an aim of providing exposure and opportunities to top performers of the domestic events.
Pacer Ehsan Adil took 18 wickets in nine first-class Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2019-20 matches at an average of 32.67 for Central Punjab, the eventual winners of the tournament. With 934 runs in nine matches, 24-year-old Imran Butt was the highest run getter in the same tournament.—APP