Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a few changes to the itinerary of the New Zealand cricket team’s upcoming tour of Pakistan.

The changes have been announced in accordance with Cricket New Zealand (NZC).

The blackcaps will be touring Pakistan for five ODIs and five T20Is in April.

New Zealand will now arrive in Lahore and will play three T20Is from 14-17 April, before travelling to Rawalpindi where the final two T20Is and first ODI will be played from 20-26 April.

The tour will culminate in Karachi with the remaining four ODIs to be played from 30 April to 7 May.

The revised New Zealand and Pakistan series itinerary by PCB:

14 Apr – 1st T20I, Lahore

15 Apr – 2nd T20I, Lahore

17 Apr – 3rd T20I, Lahore

20 Apr – 4th T20I, Rawalpindi

24 Apr – 5th T20I, Rawalpindi

26 Apr – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi

30 Apr – 2nd ODI, Karachi

3 May – 3rd ODI, Karachi

5 May – 4th ODI, Karachi

7 May – 5th ODI, Karachi

The upcoming series is an additional tour by the New Zealand cricket team to make up for an earlier cancelled series and the matches will count towards ICC Team Rankings.

PCB is hoping to use the ODIs to help their team prepare for the ACC Asia Cup, which remains a contentious issue, and ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

Meanwhile, PCB will use the T20 series to continue with their rebuilding of the side for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, which will be held in the USA and West Indies in June/July 2024.