Pakistan extends travel restrictions for visitors till March 14 amid COVID-19


ISLAMABAD – The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) on Saturday extended restrictions announced in December 2021 for inbound travelers with an aim to control spread of coronavirus till March 14.

The classification of countries in different categories from where visitors want to travel to Pakistan will also be effective till March 14.

The aviation authority has also shared the updated list of the countries of A, B and C categories.

Category A

Visitors from category A countries “do not require COVID-19 PCR test before entry into Pakistan”.

Australia, China, Iraq, New Zealand, Qatar and Saudi Arabia are among the 24 countries of the A category.

Category B

It includes all countries not listed in Category A or C. Visitors from these countries are required to have a negative COVID-19 PCR test which must have been taken 72 hours before travel.

Category C

According to the CAA, visitors from Category C countries to Pakistan is restricted and “only allowed as per guidelines of NCOC”, it said.

Category C includes South Africa, UK, Ireland and 12 other countries.

In the notice dated January 29, the aviation department said that only the following people from Category C countries are allowed to travel to Pakistan, as long as they have a negative PCR test:

– Pakistani passport holders with a valid visa from a category C country

– Pakistani NICOP holders

– Pakistan Origin Card (POC) holiders

– Diplomatic passport holders of Category C countries and their families


Previous articleBritish Airways owner faced 19 million pounds loss every day due to pandemic
Next articleSandeep Lamichanne replaces Rashid Khan in Qalandars’ squad