PAK v NZ – Pakistan unveil final squad for first New Zealand ODI


LAHORE – Pakistan Wednesday announced their 12-player squad for the first One-Day International against New Zealand, which will be played at the Pindi Cricket Stadium on Friday. The match will start at 1430 local time.


Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakil, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mahmood

The second and third ODIs will be played at the Pindi Cricket Stadium on 19 and 21 September, respectively while Gaddafi Stadium will host the T20Is from 25 September to 3 October.

New Zealand cricket squad arrived in Islamabad on Saturday after a long break of 18 years to play ODI and T20I series against Pakistan.

The Black Caps had last visited Pakistan in 2003 when they played ODI series. Since then, Pakistan have hosted three series with New Zealand in the United Arab Emirates.

Earlier this month, Pakistan cricket selectors named a 20-player squad for the three ICC Cricket World Cup Super League One-Day Internationals against New Zealand.

Uncapped wicketkeeper Mohammad Haris, fast bowlers Mohammad Wasim and Shahnawaz Dahani, and wrist-spinner Zahid Mahmood had been named in the squad, while middle-order batters Iftikhar Ahmed and Khushdil Shah have been recalled, PCB said in a statement.

Read more:

Previous articlePakistan launches crackdown against selling of fake Covid vaccination certificates
Next article‘Amnesty scheme’ – Pakistan chalks out plan to curb illegal passports