Issuance of PC’s journalists final list demanded

Abdul Khaliq Qureshi

Working Journalists of Abbottabad including number of former office bearers of Abbottabad Press Club (PC) have demanded from Secretary information Khyber Pakhtunkwa for issuance of Final list of Journalists in the light of the recommendations of provincial scrutiny committee for the membership of Abbottabad Press Club without any further delay so that election schedule may be announced accordingly.

The emergent meeting of working journalists held here on Sunday stated that despite the findings & recommendations of Dispute resolution Committee constituted by information department to resolve the issues relating to membership of the journalists of Abbottabad Press Club, few owners of local newspapers alongwith few non journalists have illegally & unlawfully announced new office bearers of Abbottabad Press Club on 27th February 2021.

This illegal & unlawful act has not only challenged the writ of the government but also ignored all the working journalists representing national as well as regional newspapers.

“We have already lodged our written objection on some of them in the list of 71 members recommended by Dispute resolution committee after which the final list needs to be issued by Information department KPK before announcing

Previous articleNowruz festival celebrated juicily in GB
Next articleNation renews pledge to transform Pakistan into Islamic welfare state