IIOJK HC quashes PSA detention of eight persons


In Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir, the High Court has quashed the illegal detention of eight persons, booked under draconian law, Public Safety Act (PSA).

The courts of Justice Moksha Khajuria Kazmi, Justice M A Chowdhary and Justice Sanjay Dhar separately quashed the PSA detention of Waqar Ahmad Ganai, Zahid Ahmad Lone, Gulzar Ahmad Wani, Rameez Raja, Mohammad Rafiq Rather, Shah-e-Jahan Pandith, Danish Maqbool Sheikh and Mohammad Shafi Butt. They also directed the authorities to release the detainees forthwith.—KMS

Previous articleIndian police arrest four innocent youth in IIOJK
Next articleIndia is following Israeli model to suppress Kashmiris’ freedom struggle