Election for Presiding Officer of four Tehsils on 25th


Like other districts of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) will hold the elections for Presiding Officer of four tehsils of Abbottabad district including Tehsil Abbottabad, Havelian, Lorra and Lower Tanawal on January 5, 2023.

According to the notification issued by the ECP on Saturday, all returning officers will call a meeting of Tehsil councils and will also issue nomination papers to the candidates at 01.00 PM on the same day.

Polling for the Presiding Officer will be held under open division and after completing the election process from 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM, the Returning Officer will take oath from the successful candidate.

After the announcement of the election schedule by ECP, all the candidates have increased their efforts to vote and support from the party leadership and councilors and a series of meetings with members of the Tehsil Council has started.—APP