Shehryar ousted as chairman Committee on Kashmir


The Parliamentary Special Committee on Kashmir passed the motion of no-confidence tabled against committee chairman and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf leader Shehryar Afridi on Thursday.

The meeting of the special committee was chaired by the additional secretary of the National Assembly, as Chairman Afridi was not present.Reportedly, no member of the former ruling PTI attended the session, apart from its dissenting members.

The no-confidence motion was moved by Nawab Sher Wasir, a PTI dissident, as the chairman had not resigned.

Previous article590 candidates elected unopposed in second phase of Sindh LG polls
Next articleQasim Suri survives fatal car crash