Saudi Arabia maintains ban on inbound passengers

Observer Report

Saudi Arabia has maintained the travel ban on inbound passengers from Pakistan, India, Bangladesh and others despite lifting restrictions on travellers from 11 countries.

The Saudi Arabian General Authority of Civil Aviation issued a notification to the airlines operating in the airports of the kingdom regarding lifting the travel ban on passengers from 11 countries.

Saudi Arabia lifted a ban on travelers arriving from 11 countries, including the United Arab Emirates, the United States and United Kingdom.

The other countries include Germany, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, France, and Japan, SPA reported, quoting a Ministry of Interior sources.

Travelers arriving from these countries are still required to undergo quarantine procedures upon their arrival in the Saudi Arabia, SPA added.

The decision to lift the travel ban was made on the basis of information provided by the WHO— Agencies

Previous articleRs32b approved for M-8 Road
Next articlePolice deputed in Sukkur’s katcha area