Pakistan’s star cricketing duo Mohammad Rizwan and Haris Rauf have received their commemorative caps for making the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) T20I Team of the Year for 2022.

Pakistan Cricket Board’s social media account shared pictures of the two proudly displaying the fruit of their labour.

Rizwan and Rauf were named in the T20I Team of the Year after starring roles for Pakistan last year.

The duo was instrumental in Pakistan reaching the final of the ICC T20 World Cup last year.

Rizwan had 10 half-centuries last year in the shortest format to his name and also finished as the joint-highest scorer for Pakistan at the T20 World Cup with 175 runs. The wicket-keeper batter also ended his teammate, Babar Azam’s, marathon reign as the world no1 in the format in the process.

He finished the year with a mind-boggling 996 runs last year.

Rauf, meanwhile, finished with 31 wickets in 2022, the most by any Pakistani bowler to continue his astronomical rise in the cricketing circles.

With Shaheen Afridi spending much of the year on the sidelines, Pakistan turned to Rauf to shoulder the pace bowling burden and he aptly responded by having a career year.

Jos Buttler (c, wk) (England), Virat Kohli (India), Suryakumar Yadav (India), Glenn Phillips (New Zealand), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Hardik Pandya (India) Sam Curran (England), Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka) and Josh Little (Ireland) completed the team.