Reshuffle of high-level officers in Islamabad police notified



Chief Commissioner of Islamabad on Friday issued a notification for the transfer of high-level officers of the federal capital’s police. According to the notification, nine superintendent police (SPs) and one deputy superintendent police (DSP) have been transferred. SP Muhammad Haroon has been transferred from Counter-Terrorism Force (CTF) to the position of Additional Inspector General (AIG) General. Fazal Hameed has been appointed as Senior Superintendent Police (SSP) CTF who was previously performing duties as AIG General. Syed Zeeshan Haider appointed as SP DPD and Liaquat Hayat Khan was transferred to Special Branch from DPD. Muhammad Sarfaraz Virk was given charge of SP City Zone, Farooq Ahmed as SP CTF, Abdul Wahab as SP SSG, Abdul Razzak as SP Anti-Riot Unit (ARU) and DSP Safeer Hussain Bhatti as SP Headquarters.