President MWO congratulates APNEC office-bearers

Staff Reporter

President, Media Workers Organization® (MWO) Saad Mudassir congratulates the newly elected members of APNEC.

The elections of All Pakistan Newspaper Employees Confederation (APNEC) held yesterday, Muhammad Irfan Ali Chairman and Mansoor Malik Secretary General were elected unopposed.

APNEC elections were held at Lahore Press Club in which a 21-member executive committee was elected which will be called APNEC’s NEC body from 2021 to 2023.

According to details, Mohammad Irfan Ali Chairman, Mansoor Malik Secretary General, Haji Mohammad Ibrahim Senior Vice Chairman, Mirza Imran Baig, Asghar Khan and Sheikh Waheed Vice Chairman, while Treasurer Mohammad Aqeel was elected, Ghulam Fariduddin, Khalid Mahmood and Obaidullah were elected Assistant Secretary.

Atiq-ur-Rehman, Haider Abbas, Mohammad Faraz Khan, Shoaib Dahlon, Mansoor Yousuf, Osama Abbas, Atif Arif, Mohammad Anil Shahid, Imran Ayub, Mohammad Fayyaz, Azhar Malik and Mubashir Ahmed were elected as members of NEC.

Saad Mudassir expressed hope that the new leadership would follow in the footsteps of the late Shafiuddin Ashraf and show full potential in the welfare of the community and the people.

Previous articleAl-Khidmat Foundation sponsoring more than 13,500 children: Hamid
Next articleITP adopts modern technology to facilitate masses