National Health Task Force reinstated


The Federal government on Wednesday announced to reinstate the National Health Task Force and appointed Dr Seemin Jamali as its Chairperson.

According to the health ministry sources, the NHTF would be comprised of 14 members including members from Azad Kashmir, Gilgit Baltistan and other provinces. Director Genral Health would be the Secretary of the NHTF, they added.

The Health Ministry sources added that virologists and infectious disease experts would be part of the task force.


Previous articleChina launches Zhongxing-1E satellite
Next articleSecond US monkeypox death reported