Long-term development projects to be launched in AJK: Tanveer

Our Correspondent

The President of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Senior Minister, Sardar Tanveer Ilyas Khan has said that long-term historic development projects are going to be launched in the state.

Sardar Tanveer Ilyas Khan addressing a condolence reference regarding Sardar Muhammad Saghir Khan Shaheed at Sardar Palace, Bangui, said, the fruits of the development projects will reach the common man and his living standard will be improved.

He said, as in-charge of the election campaign in all the constituencies across Azad Kashmir, promises made to the people will be implemented.

He said, Sardar Saghir Shaheed has been serving the people all his life and he will continue his struggle for the fulfillment of his sacred mission of public service.

The decision of Ms Shahida Saghir to contest from LA-22 was taken by the people of the constituency and her historic victory has ushered in a new chapter in the history of Azad Kashmir. “I salute the political vision of the people. I standby all the promises made to them in the elections.

Our performance will be a source of pride for the common man,” he added. He said that the tenure of PTI in Azad Kashmir would be historic. Contrary to the promises, there will be practical works that will be seen on the ground, he maintained.

Sardar Tanveer Ilyas Khan said, according to Imran Khan’s vision, the people of Azad Kashmir will get a changed Kashmir. The Governments, he said, are not run by appointments and transfers. “In our tenure there will be no revenge and no one’s rights will be violated,” he added.

Member of Assembly Pir Mazharul Haq, President of PTI Raja Mansoor Khan, Senior Vice President, Chaudhry Zafar Anwar, President of Youth, Raja Sabil, Sardar Kashan Masood, Sardar Ahmed Saghir, Sardar Imtiaz Shaheen, Sardar Amir Jameel, Sardar Shehzad Advocate, Najam Al-Saqib Kayani, Sardar Shahid Azam, Amir Rafique, Afnan Nawaz, Sardar Nayyar Ayub, Sardar Iftikhar Feroz, Sardar Liaqat, Sardar Hafeez, Sardar Naseer, Sardar Shabbir, Sardar Amjad Saduzai, Sardar Jahangir Javed, Sardar Ashiq Khan, Prof. Sardar Aftab, Sardar Khalid Ibrahim, Sardar Imran Yasin, Sardar Altaf, Sardar Ishaq, Sardar Rauf, Nadeem Anjum, Sardar Saeed, Sardar Sharif, Sardar Tahir Sultan, Sardar Shabriz, Sardar Munawar, Maulana Aftab Kashar, Timur Idrees, Humaira Fayyaz, Rehana Khan, Laiba Khan, Shumaila Anjum, Javairiya Zafar Kayani and others were also present on the occasion.

Previous articleFour killed in Faisalabad car-trailer collision
Next articleIsmail discusses issues of bilateral interest with Istanbul governor