KPRA confers awards to contributing taxpayers



Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Revenue Authority (KPRA) conferred awards on the top contributing taxpayers during financial year 2021-22 on Thursday to recognize the role in the development of the province.

The KPRA presented mementos to a total 51 taxpayers selected from 10 different sectors and awarded the top 5 withholding agents on the basis of their revenue contribution to the collection of KPRA in the financial year 2021-22 and their tax overall compliance level.

The award-winning taxpayers were including businesses run by individuals, and associations of persons and companies from both the corporate and non-corporate sectors.

Besides this, certificates of appreciation were also given to the KPRA’s best-performing officers during the financial year enabling the KPRA to achieve its targets.

In this connection a taxpayers’ appreciation ceremony was held at the KPRA headquarters in Peshawar where the representatives of the best-performing taxpayers were invited.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Minister for Finance Mr. Taimur Khan Jhagra was the chief guest at the ceremony.—APP