Faizullah notified as Chairman PESCO


Ministry of Energy (Power Division) has notified Faizullah Khan, an Independent Director as new Chairman of the Board of Directors (BoD) of Peshawar Electric Supply Company, said a press release issued here on Sunday.

An introductory meeting of the PESCO BoD was also held under his chairmanship in WAPDA Peshawar, the other day. Besides, members of BoD, higher authorities of PESCO also attended the meeting.

Other newly nominated directors are included Azam Khan Durrani (Independent Director), Mushtaq Ahmad Abbasi as Independent Director, Mohammad Nadeem as Independent Director, Abdul Haq as Independent Director, Syed Samar Shah as Independent Director, Iftikhar Ahmad Khan as Independent Director, Farhan Zafaer Jhagra as Consumer Representative Director, Misbahuddin as Consumer Representative Director and Mohammad Haroon Khan as Consumer Representative Director.


Previous articleSaudi bourse gains on rising oil prices; Egypt falls
Next articleSBP’s ban on third-party shipment to be disaster for exports