EC congratulated on free, fair election in GBLA-4


Provincial Minister for Information Fatehullah Khan along with Minister Finance Javed Manwa in a press conference said that we congratulate the Election Commission and GB Government for conducting a free and fair election at GBLA-4 Nagar-1.

Referring to Sunday’s election, he said that no votes were stolen, the people cast their votes at their will, said Fateh.

While rejecting Bilawal’s tweets regarding the rigging allegation on by-poll election Nagar-4 he said that despite being the ruling party in Islamabad and GB, PTI lost the seat that indicated the transparency elections.

In the election to be held on Sunday ITP’S Ayoub Waziri has won the GBLA-4 Nagar-1 by-poll, defeating PTI’s Aga Zulfiqar Ali Beheshti by 384 votes.

According to official and final results provided by Election Commission GB Ayoub Waziri bagged 5542 votes while Aga Ali Beheshti received 5158.

Pakistan People’s Party’s (PPP) Javed was also in the race, he came in third position. The PMLN had withdrawn his candidate from the poll race in protest against alleged pre-poll raging by the Gilgit-Baltistan Government.

The constituency has a total 23,467 registered voters, including 12,858 male and 10,639 female. According to the Gilgit-Baltistan Election Commission, a total 42 polling stations have been established, including 16 for women.

Previous articleIPHRC to raise IIOJK security situation at int’l fora: Mushaal
Next articleCM orders ban on construction in Makhnyal forests area