Daanish School Authority to be reactivated in Punjab


The authorities in Punjab on Saturday have decided to reactivate the Daanish School Authority in the province.

It has also been decided to hand over 13 high schools of Lahore to the Daanish School Authority.

The Daanish School Authority’s activation was barred during previous government’s tenure.

The schools were not handed over the Authority due to the non-availability of the funds.

As many as 13 big schools in the provincial capital including Govt Comprehensive Girls High School, Wahdat Road, Govt Pilot Secondary School, Wahdat Road, Govt Model High School, Model Town, Govt Comprehensive Higher Secondary School, Ghorey Shah, Central Model School, Rattigan Road and Govt High School, Samanabad will be handed over to the Daanish School Authority after the approval of Punjab government.

The Authority will be responsible for managing the affairs of all these schools including shortage of teachers, infrastructure and other expenses.

The Punjab Schools Education Department has started working on handing over the schools to the Authority.


Previous articleCM thanks PML-N, allied parties for strengthening democracy
Next articleSubsidised flour available in city: DC