Bye-polls on LA-III, LA-12 on Oct 10


Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) Election Commission (EC) Wednesday announced the schedule for holding bye-elections on two vacant seats LA-III (Mirpur-3) and LA-12 (Charhoi – Kotli district) on October 10.

The AJK EC sources told APP that both of the seats had fallen vacant following election of Barrister Sultan Mahmood Chaudhry, the AJK president and withdrawal from one out of two seats by Chaudhry Muhammad Yasin – who had simultaneously won the polls from Kotli and Charhoi constituencies in general elections on July 25, 2021.

Likewise Barrister Sultan Mahmood Chaudhry had won the elections from Mirpur City Constituency LA-3.—APP

Previous articleElection Monitoring officers visit polling stations
Next articlePaediatric cardiac surgery services at Children Complex inaugurated