APSA elects Abdullah Farrukh as Chairman


Staff Reporter


Abdullah Farrukh has been elected unopposed as Chairman of All Pakistan Shipping Association (APSA) for the year 2019-2020 at the Annual General Meeting held on September, 24. APSA is the only organization in the country representing all the sectors of the shipping fraternity. Ayub Khan and Tahir Ayub Khan were elected as Sr. Vice Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively by the approval of full house of All Pakistan Shipping Association. Aasim Siddiqui, the outgoing Chairman in his report narrated the achievements made during 2018-2019 and expressed the hope that the new team headed by Abdullah Farrukh will continue the excellent work in the best interest of the association, its members and the industry. Addressing the Annual General Meeting. Abdullah Farrukh vowed to strive hard for the betterment of the members and to promote the shipping and logistics industry through association. He thanked the new managing Committee Members for reposing confidence in him to lead APSA.

Previous articleUber partners with TCS
Next articleAmended Sales Tax laws hitting local industry