Women Cricket C’ship from today

Islamabad—The 11th Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah National Women Cricket Championship will kick off from April 6 to 26 at the venues of Islamabad and Rawalpindi.
The matches will be 50 overs a side where as many as twelve regional teams and five departmental teams will be participating, says a press release issued here.
The Championship will be played in three rounds – qualification round wherein six Regional teams will be competing and are divided into two groups.
The top two teams from each group will qualify to play in first round wherein eight regional and five departmental teams divided into three pools will be competing on league basis.
The top two from each pool will qualify for the Super League Round wherein six teams will play against each other on “Round Robin League”.
The final will be played between the top two teams emerging from Super League Stage. The bottom two regional teams of first round will be relegated and will have to play in the qualification round of next year.—APP

Share this post

    scroll to top