Shah Farman sworn in Governor KP

Tariq Saeed


A senior Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) leader Shah Farman Khan was Wednesday sworn in as the 32nd Governor of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa at a simple ceremony held here at Governor House Peshawar. Chief Justice of Peshawar High Court Waqar Ahmed Seth administered the oath of the governorship to Shahn Farman who served in various positions including Minister for Information as well as Communication and Works minister in the Pervez Khattak led previous PTI government in the province.
Chief Minister KP Mehmood Khan, Speaker KP Assembly Mushtaq Ghani, former Governors, Provincial Ministers, Senators, MPAs, lawmakers and Government officials besides PTI leaders and workers attended the oath-taking ceremony in large number. The appointment order of the new Governor was readout by the Chief Secretary Kamran Naveed Baloch before national anthem was played. The oath taking ceremony of KP Governor was delayed due to Presidential Election in the country.
Shah Farman, it may be mentioned, had tendered resignation from PK-71 seat of Peshawar after casting his vote in the Presidential Election on Tuesday.

Share this post

    scroll to top