Sajidullah elected President of Chitral DBA

Gul Hamaad Farooqi


Annual general election held of district bar association Chitral. 4 candidates were contesting for presidential seat they were Sajidullah, Niaz A Niazi, Mirdullah Jan and Sirajuddin Rabbani. The election was held under the supervision of Syed Jalal Advocate care taker president and election commissioner.
In the annual election of district Bar Association Chitral , Sajidullah Advocate of Terich bagged 26 votes against Niaz A. Niazi who scored 22 votes, Sirajuddin Rabbani 14 votes and Mirdullah Jan got only 9 votes . Two presidential candidates Ghulam Hazrat Inqilabi and Khurhshid Hussain Mughul advocate withdrawn their nomination in favor of Niaz A Niazi advocate. Muhammad Ishaq elected as vice president and Syed Mukhtar Ali Shah as general Secretary unopposed. Shams Alam advocate elected as Librarian.
The lawyers took keen interest in the election and continued campaigning for their respective candidates for weeks.

Share this post

    scroll to top