RCB seals 36 properties

Rawalpindi—The Rawalpindi Cantonment Board (RCB) enforcement team in a crackdown against property tax defaulters Wednesday sealed 36 properties in different areas.
According to RCB spokesman, the board sealed the properties in Tench Bhatta, Masrial Road, Awan Town, Bakra Mandi, Ahmedabad, Saddar, Westridge, Dhoke Mustakeem, Afshan Colony and Naseerabad as their owners were property tax defaulters.
He informed, the RCB teams also disconnected water supply connections of 45 domestic and commercial units in different areas as the owners failed to pay the water charges.
On the special directive of Cantonment Executive Officer (CEO), Dr Saima Shah, campaign to recover property tax and water charges has been accelerate.—APP

Share this post

    scroll to top