Railways inter-divisional T20 cricket

Lahore—Railways Inter Divisional Azadi T20 cricket Cup will go into action here from Thursday at Railways stadium.
The event will be participated by as many as eight divisional teams of Pakistan Railways, said Vice President, Pakistan Railways Sports Board, Dr Farhan Yar Khan here Wednesday.
He said the winning team will receive a cash prize of Rs 100,000 and the runners up will pocket Rs 50,000. Peshawar division will defend the title in 8-team competition. The other participating teams are: PRSB, Lahore, Workshop, Multan Sukkur, Karachi and Quetta.
“It is going to be an exciting tournament which will help in reviving cricket in railways besides finding new cricket talent”, said Dr Farhan. He said railways will continue holding cricket events on regular basis in future as well to broaden the base of the game in the department.—APP

Share this post

    scroll to top