Punjab to have 9 more ministers, 3 advisers

Staff Reporter


The Punjab government on Friday decided to expand the provincial cabinet and would induct nine more ministers, three advisers and five new special assistants.
Sources said Pir Syed Saeedul Hassan Shah, Meher Muhammad Aslam, Syed Hussain Jahania Gardezi, Muhammad Ajmal, Muhammad Akhlaq, Ashifa Riaz, Shoukat Ali Laleka, Zawar Hussain Warraich and Ijaz Masih are likely to be appointed provincial members.
Abdul Haye Dasti, Faisal Hayat and Muhammad Hanif will be appointed advisers, sources added.
Meanwhile, Muhammad Salman, Syed Rafaqat Ali Gilani, Umer Farooq, Ameer Muhammad Khan and Khurram Khan Leghari are likely to be made special assistants.
A 23-member Punjab cabinet was sworn-in on August 27.

Share this post

    scroll to top