PUC CEC expresses confidence on Ashrafi leadership


Staff Reporter


Central as well as Provincial leadership and members of Central Executive Council of Pakistan Ulema Council expressed profound confidence on leadership of Hafiz Muhammad Tahir Mehmood Ashrafi, Chairman Pakistan Ulema Council. The supreme council of Pakistan Ulema Council made it clear here on Wednesday that Hafiz Tahir Ashrafi is Chairman of the council according to constitution and manifesto of Pakistan Ulema Council.
The central Executive Council of Pakistan Ulema Council also announced on this occasion that Second Message of Islam Conference will be held as per schedule on 12th April, 2017 at Convention centre, Islamabad. It was decided unanimously here on Wednesday in the meeting of central, Provincial, and District level office bearers and representatives of Pakistan Ulema Council. In a joint statement, vice chairman Pakistan Ulema Council, Maulana Abdul Kareem Nadeem, Maulana Ayub Safdar, Deputy Secretary General Maulana Abdul Hameed Watto, President Punjab Maulana Shafi Qasmi, President Sindh Chapter, Maulana Asad Zikriya, President Baluchistan Mufti Waheed Ahmed Safari, President KpK Dr Najam ud Din, Presided Maulana Abdul Hameed Sabri, Presided Azad Kashmir Mufti M Yunus, Central Finance Secretary Maulana Asad Ullah Farooq, Vice President Punjab Maulana Nauman Hashir, Maulana Umar Usmani, Maulana Ashfaq Lahori, Maulana Ashfaq Patafi, while representatives from district organisations of Pakistan Ulema Council including Maulana Abdul Majeed from Karahi, Mufti Umar Farooq from Khanewal, Sheikh Muhammad Zohaib from Khanewal, Maulana Ahsaan Ahmed Usmani, Coordinator Secretary Punjab, Sufi Rizwan Tabbasum Daska, Maulana Umar Usmani, Gujrat Vice President, Maulana Tahir Aqeel President Rawalpindi, Maulana Muhammad Shahbaz Secretary General Rawalpindi, Maulana Saad Ullah TT Singh, Maulana Anis Ur Rehman, Secretary General TT Singh, Qari Abu Bakar Hamza Chakwal, Maulana Aziz ur Rehman Usmani, Hafiz Zafar Iqbal Nankana Sahab, Maulana Hafiz Muhammad Abdullah Gujranwala, Dr Sanaullah Kamboh, Muhammad Hussain Azad Lahore, Maulana Abdul Hakeem Athar, Gujranwala, Maulana Inayatullah Bahawalnagar, Maulana Saad Ullah Shafiq Rahim Yar khan, Maulana Muhammad Zubair Zahid, Maulana Irsal ud Din Azad Qasoor, Mian Rashid Munir Sialkot, Sahibzada Anwar ul Haq Mujahid Multan, Maulana Fahim Hassan Farooq Sheikhupura, Maulana Muhammad Asim Narowal, Syed Abdul Ghaffar Lodhran, Haji Muhammad Tayyab Shah Qadri, Shah Kot, and others said in a joint statement that they had neither attended any meeting of Pakista Ulema Council in Faisalabad and nor they endorse any decisions of such meeting that held in Faisalabad.

Share this post

    scroll to top