PPP’s candidate wins PS-11 seat

Our Correspondence

Shikarpur—According unofficial result of 71out of the 105 polling stations of by-poll PS-11 Shikarpur, the Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarian (PPPP) candidate Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh received 23,550 votes. Candidate of Jamiat-e-Ulema-e-Islam-Fazal (JUI-F) Molana Nasir Mahmood Soomro received 18,628 votes. Results of 34 stations located in the suburbs of Shikarpur district still remain. According to the Election Commission the total registered voters are 135,435 (72,949 male and 62486 female). Of the 105 polling stations 29 were declared most sensitive and 76 sensitive. The Rangers Commander Colonel Asim, Deputy Commissioner Shikarpur Sikandar Ali Khushk and SSP Shikarpur Umar Tufail visited several polling stations and expressed satisfaction over the law and order situation. PS-11 Shikarpur was vacated when Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh joined the ruling party and left Pakistan Muslim League-Functional (PML-F). The district government had deployed over 2,400 police officials, 700 Rangers personnel on election duty in the respective district.

Share this post

    scroll to top