PML-N wins Chichawatni by-election

Our Correspondent

Chichawatni—The Pakistan Muslim League-N on Monday won by-election for National Assembly Constituency NA-162 in Chichawatni district of Punjab, according to unofficial and unconfirmed results.
Results from all the 293 polling stations showed that PML-N candidate Tufail Butt secured 76,580 votes, defeating Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and Pakistan People’s Party.
PTI candidate Rai Murtaza bagged 63,211 votes and PPP’s Shahzad Saeed Cheema managed to get 14,013 votes.
The seat had fallen vacant after PTI MNA Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan was disqualified by the Supreme Court for concealing his assets.

Share this post

    scroll to top