PML-N announces Punjab candidates for NA, PA


Salim Ahmed


Pakistan Muslim League-N is set to start its election campaign for July 25 general elections from Karachi from where the Shahbaz Sharif is also in the run for national assembly seat.
PML-N president Shahbaz Sharif will undertake a two-day tour of Karachi from Monday (June 25). He would stay in Karachi for two days. During his stay in Karachi, Shahbaz would address public gatherings, sources in the PML-N said.
Shahbaz said, “It is to PML-N’s credit that we witness peace in the country. We have brought peace in Karachi and have restored the confidence of investors. Inshallah PML-N will win in all four provinces.”
Moreover, Shahbaz continued consultations on Saturday and finalized party nominees for July 25 polls. Shehbaz told the meeting that party tickets shall solely be distributed on the basis of merit, party discipline, loyalty and on recommendations of the parliamentary boards.
Addressing the meeting, Shahbaz said, “People of KP and Sindh have rejected Niazi and Zardari because of their incompetency and incapacity.”
He added that they have served people whereas PTI has nothing to show. “If we get an opportunity in the next election, we shall work and deliver in KPK, Sindh and Balochistan as well,” he said.
Meanwhile, Pakistan Muslim League-N Saturday announced its national and provincial assembly candidates for the general elections from Punjab.
The PML-N has finalized its candidates for 116 out of 141 national assembly seats. The PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif will be contesting from two national assembly constituencies NA-132 and NA-192. Former PM Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has been awarded ticket from NA-57. Shehbaz Sharif’s son, Hamza Shehbaz, has been given ticket from NA-124.
The PML-N has not given anyone ticket from disgruntled leader Chaudhry Nisar’s constituencies NA-59 and NA-63 amid rumours that Nisar is getting closer back in the PML-N.
The following are PML-N national assembly candidates from Punjab: NA- 55: Sheikh Aftab; NA-56: Malik Sohail; NA-58: Raja Muhammad Javed Ikhlas; NA-60: Hanif Abbasi; NA-61: Malik Abrar Ahmed; NA-62: Daniyal Chaudhry; NA-67: Raja Matloob Mehdi; NA-68: Sahibzada Ghazanfar Ali; NA-69: Chaudhry Mubashir Hussain; NA-70: Jaffar Iqbal; NA-71: Chaudhry Abid Raza; NA-72: Chaudhry Armughan Subhani; NA-73: Khawaja Muhammad Asif; NA-74: Ali Zahid; NA-75: Syed Iftekhar ul Hasan; NA-76: Rana Shamim Ahmed Khan; NA-77: Daniyal Aziz; NA-78: Ahsan Iqbal; NA-79: Dr. Nisar Cheema; NA-80: Chaudhry Mehmod Bashir Virk; NA-81: Khurram Dastgir Khan; NA-82: Usman Ibrahim; NA-83: Chaudhry Zulfiqar Ali Bhinder; NA-84: Azhar Qayyum Nahra; NA-85: Chaudhry Mushahid Raza; NA-86: Nasir Iqbal Bosal; NA-87: Saira Afzal Tarrar; NA-88: Mukhtar Ahmed Bharat; NA-89: Mohsin Shahnawaz Ranjha; NA-91: Dr. Zulfiqar Bhatti; NA-95: Haji Ubaidullah Khan Shadikhel; NA-96: Muhammad Humair Hayat Khan Rokri; NA-97: Abdul Majeed Khan; NA-99: Rehan Qaiser; NA-100: Qaiser Ahmed Sheikh; NA-102: Talal Badar Chaudhry; NA-103: Ali Gohar Khan; NA-104: Muhammad Shehbaz Babar; NA-106: Rana Sanaullah; NA-107: Haji Muhammad Akram Ansari; NA-108: Abid Sher Ali; NA-110: Muhammad Afzal Khan; NA-111: Khalid Javed Warraich; NA-112: Muhammad Junaid Anwar Chaudhry; NA-113: Chaudhry Asadur Rehman; NA-115: Sheikh Waqas Akram; NA-116: Khalid Mehmood; NA-117: Muhammd Barjees Tahir; NA-118: Shezra Mansab Ali Khan Kharal; NA-119: Rana Afzaal Hussain; NA-120: Rana Tanveer Hussain; NA-121: Mian Javed Latif; NA-122: Sardar Irfan Dogar; NA-123: Muhammad Riaz Malik; NA-126: Ishtiaq Ahmed Anwar; NA-128: Sheikh Rohail Asghar; NA-129: Ayaz Sadiq; NA-130: Khawaja Ahmed Hasan; NA-131: Khawaja Saad Rafique; NA-133: Waheed Alam Khan; NA-134: Rana Mubashir Iqbal; NA-135: Malik Saif-ul-Mulook Khokhar; NA-136: Muhammad Afzal Khokhar; NA-137: Waseem Sheikh; NA-138: Malik Rasheed Ahmed Khan; NA-139: Rana Muhammad Ishaq Khan; NA-140: Rana Hayat Khan; NA-141: Nadeem Abbas; NA-142: Riaz-ul-Haq Jajj; NA-143: Rao Ajmal Khan; NA-144: Mian Moin Wattoo; NA-146: Rana Zahid Hussain Khan; NA-147: Syed Imran Ahmed Shah; NA-148: Chaudhry Muhammad Ashraf;NA-149: Muhammad Tufail; NA-150: Admiral Sarganah; NA-151: Muhammad Khan Daha; NA-152: Pir Muhammad Aslam Bodla; NA-153: Chaudhry Iftekhar Nazir; NA-155: Sheikh Tariq Rasheed; NA-156: Amir Saeed Ansari; NA-157: Malik Abdul Ghaffar Dogar; NA-158: Syed Javed Ali Shah; NA-159: Dewan Muhammad Zulqarnain Bukhari; NA-160: Abdur Rehman Kanju; NA-163: Sajid Mehdi; NA-164: Begum Tehmina Daulatana; NA-165: Saeed Ahmed Khan; NA-167: Alam Dad Lalika; NA-170: Muhammad Baleegh-ur-Rehman; NA-171: Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada; NA-172: Chaudhry Saud Majeed;NA-173: Mian Najeeb-uddin-Awaisi; NA-174: Adnan Fareed; NA-179: Mian Imtiaz Ahmed; NA-180: Muhammad Arshad Khan Leghari; NA-181: Sultan Mehmood Hanjra; NA-182: Qasim Hanjra; NA-184, 185, 186: Haroon Bukhari; NA-187: Sahibzada Faiz-ul-Hasan; NA-188: Saqlain Bukhari; NA-189: Khawaja Nizam;NA-190: Amjad Khan Farooq;NA-191: Awais Leghari; NA-193: Sher Ali Gorchani; NA-194: Dr. Hafeez Dareshak;NA-195: Khizer Hussain Leghari.

Share this post

    scroll to top