Pakistan Women team to play 4 T20 Series against BD


Pakistan Women’s cricket team is touring to Bangladesh to play four Twenty20 Series and a One before play a home series against Australia in Malaysia followed by its participation in the forthcoming ICC Women’s World T-20 Cup.
Pakistan Women’s Team would playing its matches in Khulna, Bangladesh from October 1-8, 2018. Later, the women’s team will fly to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia to attend a four-day acclimatization camp from October 11-14, 2018 before featuring in a bilateral home series comprising of three One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 against Australia’s women cricket team from October 18-29, 2018, says a released issued here on Tuesday.
It is pertinent to mention here that the three One-Day Internationals to be played between Australia and Pakistan women’s team are part of the ICC Women’s Cricket Championship which is also a qualification process for the next ICC Women’s World Cup.
At the conclusion of the home series, the women’s team will depart directly from Malaysia to West Indies to participate in the ICC Women’s World T-20. Pakistan Women’s team is placed in Group B along with Australia, New Zealand, India and Ireland, where the group matches would be staged in Guyana, West Indies from November 9, 2018.
Pakistan Women’s cricket team will also play two warm-up matches against South Africa and Bangladesh women’s cricket team on November 4 and 6, 2018, respectively.
Pakistan Women to play against Bangladesh Women Cricket Series, in Bangladesh.
First T20 on October 1, 2018 at Khulna
2nd T20 on October 4, 2018 at Khulna
3rd T20 on October 6, 2018 at Khulna
4th T20 on October 8, 2018 at Khulna
One Day International at Khulna
Pakistan Women to play against Australia Women Cricket Series in Home Series at Malaysia.
From Thursday October 18, 2018
1st ODI at Kinrara Oval on Saturday October 20, 2018
2nd ODI at Kinrara Oval on Monday October 22, 2018
3rd ODI at Kinrara Oval on Thursday October 25, 2018
1st T20 International at Kinrara Oval on Saturday October 27, 2018
2nd T20 International at Kinrara Oval on Monday October 29, 2018
3rd T20 International at Kinrara Oval on Tuesday October 30, 2018.—APP

Share this post

    scroll to top