PA pays tributes to martyrs of movement for cause of democracy

Staff Reporter

Karachi—The Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Wednesday (September 28) has unanimously passed the resolution paying glaring tributes to martyrs of Movement for Restoration of Democracy in 1983 and 1986.
The resolution was moved by Sindh Minister for Food and Parliamentary Affairs Nisar Ahmed Khuhro, Minister for Health Dr. Sikandar Mandhro, and MPAs Ghulam Qadir Chandio, Shahid Abdul Salam Taheem, Ms. Kulsoom Akhtar Chandio, Mahesh Kumar Malani, Dr. Abdul Sattar Rajpar, Noor Ahmed Bhurgari and Abdul Karim Soomro. The resolution said that the exemplary sacrifices of workers from village Puhani Khan Chandio, Sakrand District Shaheed Benazirabad are laudable wherein 16 youth were martyred and 52 seriously injured.

Share this post

    scroll to top