NA body on Communications offered Fateha Prayer for martayerd of “Khatam-e-Nabuwat


ISLAMABAD : The Standing Committee of National Assembly on Communications was briefed that a flyover will be constituted over Railways crossing at Sihala on Sawan Camp-Kahuta Road.
Hazara Motorway which starts from Hassanabdal and its most of the work has been completed till Shah Maqsood Interchange and in February 2018 it will be completed till Abbotabad and by June 2018 the road will be completed till Mansehra.

The Committee directed that Ministry of Communications may hold an inquiry about the tragic incident of Khairpur where twenty one people lost their lives. The Committee directed that the services of a fransic expert may also be had for the inquiry, if necessary. It was informed to the Committee that Sawan-Kahuta road is the only link between Pakistan and four districts of Kashmir including Kotli, Sandhnoti, Rawalakot and Forward Kahuta. Similarly, this road is used as supply line for several sensitive border areas including Nakyal sector.

The Standing Committee directed that PC-I of the flyover may be completed and report may be submitted to the Committee forthwith. The Committee was informed that the Prime Minister of Pakistan announced the construction of flyover and dualization of Sawan-Kahuta road but the Ministry of Communications could construct the flyover. The Ministry of Communications informed that they were preparing PC-I. The Committee directed that the PC-I of the project should be completed forthwith and report may be given to the Committee, accordingly. The Committee was appraised that Hazara Motorway has been completed till Shah-Maqsood and rest of the part upto Mansehra will be completed till June 2018. The Committee directed that the work on Hazara Motorway should be expedited and completed as soon as possible.

The meeting was presided over by Chairman, Standing Committee of National Assembly on Communications, Mr. Muhammad Muzammil Qureshi and attended by Members National Assembly Mr. Sarzameen, Mr. Nazir Ahmed Bughio, Mr. Ramesh Lal, Mr. Saleem Rehman, Engineer Hamid-ul-Haq Khalil, Sahibzada Tariq Ullah, Mrs. Naseema Hafeez Panezai, Engineer Usman Khan Tarakai, Ms. Shahjehan Munir Mangrio, Secretary Communication Mr. Muhammad Siddique Memon and Chairman NHA Mr. Shahid Tarar and other senior Civil Officers.

Orignally published by INP

Share this post

    scroll to top