MMA announces candidates for Karachi

Our Special Correspondent


The Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) on Saturday announced the names of its candidates on 21 seats of the national assembly and 44 seats of the provincial assembly of Karachi for upcoming general elections-2018. According to details the MMA has nominated Burfat for NA-236¡ Muhammad Islam for NA-237¡ Muhammad Islam for NA-238¡ Muhammad Haleem Khan Ghauri for NA-239¡ Abdul Jamil Khan for NA-240¡ Saleem Hussain for NA-241 ¡Asadullah Bhutto for NA-242 ¡Osama Razi for NA-243¡ Zahid Saeed for NA-244¡ Saifuddin for NA-245¡ Maulana Noor-ul-Haq for NA-246¡ Muhammad Hussain Mehanti for NA-247¡ Qari Usman for NA-248¡ Syed Attaullah Shah for NA-249¡ Hafiz Naeem-ur-Rehman for NA-250¡ Muhammad Laeeq Khan for NA-251¡ Abdul Majeed Khaskheli for NA-252¡ Munim Zafar Khan for NA-253¡ Rashid Naseem for NA-254¡ Muhammad Mustaqeem Qureshi for NA-255 and Dr Mairaj-ul-Huda for NA-256.
Similary, Hafiz Hamdullah Haqqani for PS-87, Muhammad Altaf Patni for PS-88, Mumtaz Hussain Sehto for PS-89, Pir Ehsanullah for PS90, Maulana Ehsanullah for PS-91, Farooq Khalil for PS-92, Taufeeq uddin for PS-93, Muhammad Aslam Pervez for PS-94, Muhammad Ayub Abbasi for PS-95, Rajab Ali for PS-96, Mansoor Feroz for PS-97, Maulana Abdul Haq for PS-98, Maulana Muhammad Ghayyas for PS-99, Muhammad Younus Barai for PS-100, Babar Qamar for PS-101, Syed Qutub for PS-102, Muhammad Junaid Makati for PS-103, Zahoor Ahmed Jadoon for PS-104, Sarwar Ali for PS-105, Syed Naeem Shah for PS-106, Fazal ur Rehman for PS-107, Syed Abdur Rasheed for PS-108, Faisal Abdul Gaffar for PS-109, Abdul Qadir for PS-110, Muhammad Sufyan for PS-111, Naik Amanullah for PS-112, Sajjad Ahmed for PS-113, Qari Muhammad Usman for PS-114, Hafiz Naeem ur Rehman for PS-115, Maulana Umer Sadiq for PS-116, Mudassir Hussain for PS-117, Syed Haider Shah for PS-118, Atta Rabbi for PS-119, Abdur Razzaq for PS-120, Habib ur Razzaq for PS-121, Syed Muhammad Rizwan for PS-122, Muhammad Yousuf for PS-123, Khalid Siddiqui for PS-124, Abdul Baqi for PS-125, Farooq Naimatullah for PS-126, Muhammad Siddiq Rathore for PS-127, Syed Wajih Hasan for PS-128, Hafiz Naeem ur Rehman for PS-129 and Muhammad Naseem Siddiqui for PS-130.
Moreover, the MMA has also finalised the expected list of women candidates on reserve seats. Umme Atiya, Kausar Nasir, Aziza Anjum, Afshan Naveed, Zakiya Aurangzeb, Perveen Khan and Musfirah Jamal. The Secretary-General MMA Liaquat Baloch while addressing the candidates said that the Elections-2018 would belong to MMA adding that all political and democratic forces want holding of general elections on a stipulated time frame. He further said that the MMA was also clinched seats in the Elections-2002. President MMA Karachi Division Hafiz Naeem-ur-Rehman said that the MMA has a proper plan for the progress of the metropolis. The PPP and MQM have destroyed the city badly, he said, adding, MMA after coming into power would strengthen the local bodies system and empowers the Mayor.

Share this post

    scroll to top