Jhagra takes oath as KP Governor

Tariq Saeed

Peshawar—Veteran politician and a senior leader of the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-N Iqbal Zafar Jhagra was sworn as the Governor of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa here Friday afternoon.
Jhagra, who had tendered his resignation from the Upper House of Parliament a few days back to facilitate his new assignment, has replaced Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan who had resigned from the coveted slot a couple of weeks back apparently due to “health reasons”.
Chief Justice of Peshawar High Court Justice Mazhar Alam Miankhel administered the oath of Governor to Iqbal Zafar Jhagra at a simple ceremony at the Governor House.
Besides Chief Minister Pervez Khattak and Federal Minister Akram Khan Durrani, the oath-taking ceremony was attended by Governor Punjab, Rafique Rajwana, Federal Minister for SAFRON, Lt-Gen (Retd) Abdul Qadir Baloch, Leader of the House, Senator Raja Muhammad Zafar-ul-Haq, former Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan, Lt-Gen. (Retd) Iftikhar Hussain Shah, Commander Khalil ur Rehman, Advisor to Prime Minister Engineer Amir Muqam, PML-N KP President Pir Sabir Shah and PML-N Balochistan President, Sardar Muhammad Yaqoob Khan Nasar, the provincial ministers, members of parliament, top civil and military officials, political leadership of various political parties, tribal elders, Ulema, journalists, elite of the city and well-wishers and relatives of the Governor of the province.

Share this post

    scroll to top