Islamabad women cricket team named

Islamabad—Islamabad Regional Women Cricket team was announced on Friday for participation in the 2nd National School Under-17 Championship scheduled to be held in Lahore form September 25 to October 4.
The team was named after 15 days training at Nust Islamabad cricket under the supervision of Regional Representative Mrs. Robina Anwar. The players include Madiha (Captin), Afza Hussain (Vice Captin), Muqdass, Sofia Bulbul Jan, Amina Javed, Mahrukh Agha, Shifa Hamid, Wahiba, Aneeq (wk), Kiran Iqbal, Farzana, Nizalia Siddiqui, Erum Khalid and Amina Abdullah.
The team manager will be Ms. Iram Shahzadi while Samina Kayani and Muhammad Tahir will be the assistant coach and head coach.—APP

Share this post

    scroll to top