Election campaign in full swing

The general election 2018 is just a few days away and candidates are campaigning with fresh pledges and promises to gain support for their victory.
Several candidates are trying their luck on two National Assembly and four provincial assembly seats in Sukkur district with heavyweights like Ali Gohar Mahar, Khursheed Shah, Muhammad Tahir Shaikh, Muhammad Ali Shaikh and Allama Rashid Mehmood Soomro.
In NA 206 Sukkur-I: the former leader of the opposition in the National Assembly (NA) from 2013 to 2018 Syed Khursheed Shah will face 17 candidates in this constituency.
PTI’s Tahir Shah is his main opponent supported by Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA)’s Ali Gohar Mahar and Mohammad Ali Shaikh. In 2013 elections PML-F’s Inayat Ali Buriro unexpectedly secured more than 50,000 votes against Khurshid Shah.
NA 207 Sukkur II: about 17 candidates are contesting for this seat. PPP’s former MNA Noman Islam Shaikh is in the race against candidates including PTI’s Mobeen Jatoi, PSP’s Sohail Niaz Khoso, PML-N’s Muhammad Tahir and MMA’s M. Ayub. However, the actual contest is between PPP’s Noman Islam Shaikh and PTI’s Mobeen Jatoi.
Ghulam Murtaza of MQM already withdrew in favor of PTI‘s candidiate Mubeen Jatoi.
PS 22 Sukkur-I: the former Sindh Minister Jam Ikramullah Dharejo of PPP to contest from this constituency against GDA’s Ali Gohar Mahar, PMLN’s Imdad Ali and 15 other candidates.
PS 23 Sukkur II, PPP’s Awais Qadir Shah and GDA’s Mohammad Ali Shaikh are among other contestants of this constituency.
PS 24 Sukkur III: PPP’s Farrukh Shah, PMLN’s Zahid Shoro, GDA’s Shafqat Shah Bukhari,MQM-P Shafiq Kamboh, PTI’s Safia, MMA’s Zubair Hafeez and PSP’s Waqas Khan are among the 29 contestants from this constituency.
Ps 25 Sukkur IV, here again 28 candidates to test their luck on this Sindh PA seat including the soft-spoken ex Sindh Minister Nasir Shah of PPP and the Independent candidate Mobeen Jatoi, who is contesting on PTI ticket on NA 207—APP

Share this post

    scroll to top