ECP revokes membership of 71 MNAs, 7 senators, 183 MPAs




ISLAMABAD : Election Commission of Pakistan has suspended membership of Capt (r) Safdar, seven senators, 71 Members of National Assembly and 183 Members of Provincial Assembly on Monday for not filing details of their assets.


Reportedly, the list includes 84 MPAs from Punjab, 50 MPAs from Sindh, 38 from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and 11 from Balochistan Assembly.


The commission has revoked membership of Federal minister Sardar Muhammad Yousaf, state ministers Abid Sher Ali, Talal Chaudhry, Tariq Fazal Chaudhry, Mohsin Shahnawaz Ranjha and Chaudhry Jaffar Iqbal among others. MNA belonging to Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz Maiza Hameed and Maulana Ataur Rehman are among the list.


Shehryar Afridi of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, Ayesha Gulalai and Shagufta Jumani of Pakistan People’s Party have been subjected to the penalization among others.


Originally published by NNI

Share this post

    scroll to top