ECP cancels 261 MPs membership over non-disclosure of assets


The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday cancelled the membership of 261 members of the parliament over their failure to submit details of their assets.
The parliamentarians membership cancelled by the ECP include 71 members of the National Assembly, 7 from the Senate, 84 from the Punjab Assembly, 38 from the KP Assembly, 50 from the Sindh Assembly and 11 from the Balochistan Assembly.
Capt. Sfdar, Talal Choudhry, Shehryar Afridi, Tariq Fazal Choudhry, , choudhry JafarIqbal, Dr Fehmida Mirza, Maiza Hameed, Ayesha Gulalai membership was cancelled.
Among senators, Senator Rubina Khalid, Senator Attaurehman, and Senator Said Ullah Bangash membership was cancelled. Awais Laghari, Hafiz Abdul Karim, Kanwar Naveed Jameel were also included in the list.—TNS

Share this post

    scroll to top