CTP finalize plan to regulate traffic on election day


City Traffic Police (CTP) have finalized a comprehensive traffic plan to regulate traffic on important roads of the city on the election day, July 25. In order to make the security foolproof for the election day, City Traffic Police (CTP) have finalized all the arrangements under a comprehensive traffic plan made for free movement of traffic in the city on Wednesday.
According to Chief Traffic Officer (CTO) Rawalpindi, SSP, Muhammad Bin Ashraf, no one would be allowed to park vehicle or motorcycle within 200 meters radius of the Polling Stations. Enhanced number of traffic wardens will be deployed in the city particularly congested areas of the town while traffic diversions will be available at several points to facilitate the road users. DSPs and Sector Incharges will supervise the traffic arrangements near polling stations while overall supervision will be conducted by the CTO.
The CTO said, no one would be allowed to block any road after announcement of the polling results.
The CTO said, all out efforts would be made to ensure smooth flow of traffic. Traffic Police Officers including DSP Khan Zaman, Incharge Traffic Saddar Circle, Rana Shahid, Incharge Traffic Dhoke Syedan, Zabi ul Hasan, Incharge Traffic Cantt Circle, Incharge Traffic Mehrabad, Sarfraz Khan, Incharge Traffic City Circle Junaid Mohsin, Incharge Traffic Taxila Muhammad Tayyab and Incharge Traffic Kahuta Khurram Shehzad have been appointed as focal persons for different sectors.—APP

Share this post

    scroll to top