Blind cricket team named for World Cup


Lahore—Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC), here on Wednesday named its team to take part in second World T20 cricket cup being played from January 29 in different cities of India.
Muhammad Jamil will lead the side and Anees Javed is his deputy, said a spokesman of PBCC.
The other members of the team are, Muhammad Ayaz, Sajid Nawaz, Amir Ashfaq, Riasat Khan, Muhammad Idrees Saleem, Zafar Iqbal, Abdul Manan. Ayub Khan, Babar Munir, Nisar Ali, Haroon, Mutih ullah, Muhammad Ikram, Mohsin Khan, Israr Hussain, Muhammad Ejaz, Muhammad Rasheed and Sanullah.
The team management include Haib ullah, (manager), Abdul Razzaq (coach), Tahir Mahmood Butt, (trainer) and Ghulam Mohammad Khan, (coordinator).
A selection committee comprising Abdul Razzaq, Yousaf Haroon and Tahir Mahmood picked up the team keeping in view the past and present performance of the players.
The spokesman said Pakistan blind team’s participation in the Cup has been conditioned with the permission of the Pakistan Government.
He said the inaugural ceremony of the event will be held on January 29 at New Delhi. Pak team will play its opening match against England on January 31 in Delhi.—APP

Share this post

    scroll to top