Ayaz, Murtaza congratulate newly elected office bearers of RIUJ

Speaker of National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq and Deputy Speaker Murtaza Javed Abbasi Friday congratulated the newly elected office bearers of Rawalpindi Islamabad Union of Journalists (RIUJ)
In their separate congratulatory messages to the newly elected President of RIUJ Mazhar Iqbal, Secretary General, Khawar Nawaz Raja, Vice Presidents Nasir Mir, Qasir Shah, Anees Ahmed, Finance Secretary Naeemullah Khan and other office bearers and members of governing body they extended their warmest felicitation on their success, press release said.
They said their election was an evidence of trust and confidence of journalist fraternity of Rawalpindi, Islamabad reposed in them.
They hoped that newly elected representatives of RIUJ would utilize their capabilities to resolve the problems faced by the journalist community and freedom of press.
The speaker and deputy speaker said freedom of expression was essential for strengthening democracy in the country. They prayed for their success during their tenure.—APP

Share this post

    scroll to top