9 independent MNAs have joined PTI: Fawad


Staff Reporter


A total of nine independent MNAs-elect have joined the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf so far, party spokesperson Fawad Chaudhry has claimed.
Thirteen independents won seats in the National Assembly during the general election on July 25. Six of these candidates have already joined the PTI. The number of converts, however, is set to rise as two more independent MNAs-elect are in talks to join the Imran Khan-led party, Chaudhry said.
Meanwhile, former chief minister Sindh Sardar Ali Muhammad Mahar has announced to join Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). Ali Muhammad Mahar, who has been elected member national assembly as independent candidate from Ghotki, held a meeting with PTI Chief Imran Khan at Bani Gala and announced to join his party.
Mahar had been a member of the provincial assembly of Sindh from 2002 to 2007 and served as the 25th Chief Minister of Sindh from 2002 to 2004. He had also been a member of the National Assembly of Pakistan, from 2008 and May 2018.
Ali Muhammad Mahar was also present alongside PTI leader Jahangir Tareen and party spokesman Fawad Chaudhry during a press conference outside Bani Gala residence. Jahangir Tareen said the victory of independent candidates as MPs shows they deserve the vote. He said 9 out of 13 MNAs and 25 Punjab Assembly members elected as independent candidates have joined PTI

Share this post

    scroll to top